Leading Canadian prize-winning authors

Leading Canadian prize-winning authors

Wednesday 26th September: 1830 – 1930

Authors: Michael Redhill, Heather O’Neill, Guy Vanderhaeghe
Chair: Georgina Godwin

Canada has a rich and heterogenous culture of literary prizes, as befits such a vast landmass. We are privileged to host three of the most important writers in the contemporary literary firmament: Michael Redhill, winner of the 2017 Giller Prize for his audacious and inventive novel Bellevue Square, Heather O’Neill, who’s based in Montreal, is the author of The Lonely Hearts Hotel and a judge of this year’s Giller Prize, and the winner of many prizes in her own right, and Guy Vanderhaeghe, one of the most distinguished and garlanded writers writing in Canada today. They will discuss and read from their work, and how they see the role of the writer in the global ecology of books.  


Tickets: £5 


£25 including paperbacks of Bellevue Square by Michael Redhill and The Lonely Hearts Hotel by Heather O’Neill 

VENUE: Canada House